Advisory Board

The Jackstädt Center’s advisory board is comprised of renowned representatives from academia and business. Some of whom have been affiliated with the Schumpeter School of Business and Economics for many years, e.g. Markus von Blomberg as a mentor for students’ startup initiatives and David Audretsch as the recipient of the “Schumpeter School Award for Business and Economic Analysis in 2011”.

Prof. Dr. h.c. mult. David B. Audretsch
Distinguished Professor and the Ameritech Chair of Economic Development at the School of Public and Environmental Affairs and director of the Institute for Development Strategies at Indiana University, Bloomington, USA

Markus von Blomberg
Founder, business angel and managing director of Mello GmbH Wuppertal

Dr. Marc Kanzler
Consultant and board member of the Dr. Werner Jackstädt Foundation

Prof. Dr. Dr. Holger Patzelt
Chair of Entrepreneurship at Technical University of Munich

Prof. Dr. Andreas Pinkwart
Minister of Economic Affairs, Innovation, Digitalization and Energy of the State of North Rhine- Westphalia, former Dean of HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Christoph M. Schmidt
President of the RWI Essen, Chair of Economic Policy and Applied Econometrics at Ruhr-University Bochum. Former chairman of the German Council of Economic Experts

Weitere Infos über #UniWuppertal: